The four F’s of my weekend

My weekend had a whole lot of F’s in it.

I’ll start with the obvious.  Food – we had dinner over at friends’ houses both Friday and Saturday night.  I’m really getting spoiled with the no cooking thing.  Friday night was hamburgers, sweet potatoes and this delicious dessert.

IMG_2290[1]

Kathryn made this baked banana pudding.  She also substituted Silk instead of real milk and I thought it was perfect.  Especially since there was no dairy I could eat as much as I wanted and not feel bad!! Saturday I had errands to run so Brice and I split a footlong from Subway.  Sounds better if I saw me and the baby split it instead of I ate a footlong sub right??  Saturday night we were back over at a friend’s for an easy green bean, sweet potato, and chicken/pork chop dinner.  I ate way too much guacamole and buffalo chicken dip so I wasn’t even hungry by the time the real dinner was ready.  On Sunday, after church, we all went to Cracker Barrel and had a delicious brunch.  Nothing other than the banana pudding was photo worthy.  You can just google delicious but boring meals if you want to see pictures of what I ate. 🙂

Friends- We were able to spend time with some friends we haven’t seen in awhile this weekend, and I loved it.  Colin’s friend from highschool/Freshman year roomie came down to stay with us for the weekend.  Also, our friends that live out in Colorado are home for the holidays so we are spending as much time as we can while they are here!! We got to see them Thursday night, Sunday morning, and they came over last night.  Pictures to come when I’m not wearing sweat pants/PJs when they visit!

Fitness- The only working out I did this weekend was my 8.4 mile run Saturday morning.  I did 8.4 because earlier in the week I did a 3.6 mile speed workout and I needed to end on a round number for the week. (all my other runs ended on a .5 or 0)  I met my running partners at one of their houses and ran the first 6 miles with them.  One of my running partners lives right around the corner and it has been so nice not having to get in the car before a run!  This was my first run in my Newton Motions so I was very excited to see how they felt.  I’m glad to report that they were perfect!!  After the run my foot was a little sore but I felt no pain at all while running.  We had a beautiful sunrise to start off our run.

IMG_2300[1]

Fun- After my run on Saturday I got ready to go out and do a little shopping.  The boys went and did their thing so me and this cutie had the morning to ourselves.

IMG_2302[1]

I am officially the worst ‘selfie’ taker in the world.  That’s okay because Brice in his overalls is much more fun to look at!  We had family pictures taken by the talented K Bentley (if you live in the area and are looking for a wonderul photographer, check her out!!) Saturday evening so I was looking for the finishing touches to our outfits. Target and the mall were our two stops for the day so of course unnecessary items were bought, but we all looked great for our pictures!

What was the highlight of your weekend??

One response to “The four F’s of my weekend

  1. Haha I do the same thing with my mileage- I always have to finish a run at my or .0 or.5:)

    I didn’t do too much this weekend, but I did go on an awesome bike ride Sunday!

Leave a Reply

