So many thanks

Happy Thanksgiving y’all!!  I have so much to be thankful for, and I’m not going to get too sappy here, but here a few of the things I am thankful for this year:

-my hardworking husband who allowed me to stay at home for the first 8 months of Brice’s life

-my sweet baby boy who brings me so much joy every day

-my amazing family (my own and in-laws) who are there for us and support us, always

-my friends who are like family and can cheer up any mood or give a much-needed pep talk

-my health and that I am able to be so physically active

IMG_2355

It is FREEEZZZZING here today!  Literally, it’s 32 degrees outside and feels like it is 23.  It is NOT supposed to get this cold here!  It was planning on running in a Turkey Trot 5k this morning but when I woke up this morning and saw that it felt like 23 degrees I chicken, or should I say turkeyed out! 🙂  32 I could have handled, 23… not so much!  Even Brice thought it was cold yesterday so he had to be all cozy in his sweats and hat.

IMG_2342A little #elf4health update:  So far so good!!  I know we’re only 4 days in but I have accomplished every goal, and I’m pretty proud of that.  I’m not usually one to stick to a program like this but I think this one is going to be a success.IMG_2322    You can see my other pictures —> in my Instagram feed or follow me.  My username is BriannaRome.

The in-laws are here to celebrate Thanksgiving and being that I am the only natural-born American in the house I took it upon myself to do all the cooking!!  I’m keeping things pretty simple but this will be the first year that I will be in charge of the food and I’m very excited!  I already made my Pumpkin cheesecake last night and prepped a few things for the dressing.  Well it’s my turn to jump on the treadmill for a few miles to burn some calories before stuffing my face!!!

What are YOU thankful for this year??

Leave a Reply

