Back to reality.

18 days ago we left from home and we are finally back. We have been in airplanes for a total of 34.5 hours, and we have driven a couple thousand miles. It really was the trip of a lifetime but I’m so excited to sleep in my own bed, use my own shower and eat my own food. Fitness has been on the back burner so I’m very excited to get back at it. Between the four of us we have taken several thousand pictures, so get prepared for several recap posts about our trip!! We didn’t do everything we planned but did some things we didn’t plan. I’m not looking forward to the jetlag that I know will be hitting me, but I’d do it all again in a heartbeat!! I’ve been completely out of the loop while in South Africa so I have a lot of comments to respond to and blogs to read! I should probably watch the news too to see what all I missed. I haven’t slept much in the last 24 hours so that’s why this is a lot of random sentences strewn together. I’ll save you from more rambling and just share a few pictures from my phone.

20140504-104011.jpg

20140504-104051.jpg

20140504-104105.jpg

20140504-104132.jpg

20140504-104148.jpg

20140504-104155.jpg

Any major events I missed?
Have you ever had bad jet lag?

5 responses to “Back to reality.

Leave a Reply

