Flashback Friday to 5-15-2010

It is very hard to believe that 4 years have already come and gone since Colin and I got married.  The time has gone by so quickly yet we have done SO much in those 4 years.  We have traveled the world, started and finished getting our Master’s, started and changed careers, bought two new cars, bought our first home, experience many amazing new things, and most importantly had our first child.  Each anniversary has been SOO different from the next.  On our first anniversary we went out on what was to be a nice bike ride followed by a nice meal.  We never made it to the meal because I crashed my bike and got a concussion so we had to cut that trip short.  On our second anniversary  we had a pretty low-key night, and I was pregnant but we didn’t know it yet.  On our third anniversary we were world’s apart.  Colin was in South Africa for work and I was at my parent’s house with a 3 month old.  Last night we celebrated our anniversary with a night out, child free.  I always miss the little booger when he’s not around but man it was nice to have a night out with just the two of us.  We’re heading to the beach today for a nice weekend away (with child and with a triathlon of course).  I’m going to share some pictures of our beautiful wedding day.  So with few words and lots of beauty here you go!

May 15, 2010 at Zevenwacht Wine Estate in Stellenbosch, South Africa.
IMG_3668[1] For me, less is always more.  We went with my two favorite colors: aqua and purple with silver accents.

 IMG_3669[1] Our wedding bands.

IMG_3670[1]

My shoes.  I don’t wear heals and I loved the look of these, but sadly they were not comfortable.  My sister has since taken the jewels off and made it into a necklace for me!

IMG_3671[1]

My bouquet.  My only request was purple!

IMG_3672[1]

This little girl (my niece) was so excited to put on her Cinderella dress.

IMG_3673[1] I tried on very few dresses before I found the right one.  I had already envisioned what I wanted and this was exactly it.

IMG_3674[1]

Me and my Mama.

IMG_3675[1]

Our venue.  When you have views like this you don’t really need decorations.

IMG_3677[1]

A little rose petal shower.

IMG_3681[1]

Us.

IMG_3679[1]B+C


IMG_3680[1]

One of my all time favorite pictures.  I can’t remember what he said but I have a pretty good idea. 🙂

IMG_3683[1]

Model pose.

IMG_3684[1]

Cheesy, over the moon, happy faces.

IMG_3685[1]The End.

Looking through my pictures brought back so many wonderful memories.  We kept our wedding small and simple and it was perfect.  While we were in South Africa last month we were fortunate enough to be able to go visit this vineyard.  It was so neat to go back there and have Brice with us.  It’s still as beautiful as I remembered it being 4 years ago!!

7 responses to “Flashback Friday to 5-15-2010

  1. I just recently found your blog. I think I’ll stay a while =). Looking forward to your posts. Have a kick ass day!

    • Thanks for stopping by and staying! I hope my random ramblings keep you entertained. 🙂

    • Thank you, thank you! I’m still in love with that venue and so happy we were able I visit it while we were in SA.

Leave a Reply

