I survived

I survived my first week on the new job. Things were slow because I don’t have my computer yet, but I was able to learn a lot about the industry. Plus I got to wear jeans every day!

20140529-193545.jpg

I survived having my head covered in foil and having to wear animal print. My dark roots did not survive.

20140529-195848.jpg

Most importantly we all survived Brice’s allergy test. We were prepared with dum-dums, fruit gummys and puppy videos to try and keep him happy during the blood draw. They worked to keep him happy before and after but not so much the in between.

20140529-200210.jpg

If you want to see my tips on how to survive running during the summer head on over to read my guest post on Running Southern !!

What have you had to survive lately??

3 responses to “I survived

  1. Congrats on surviving the new job and allergy testing! I was so worried about your little man.

    And we SHOULD HAVE done a round robin. That would’ve been perfect.

Leave a Reply

