Thoughtless Thursday – Long weekend in pictures

It makes me sad that I don’t get to do another recap of our South Africa trip this week!!  I guess that just means we need to go on another amazing vacation soon.  🙂  Last weekend my parents came in town for the long weekend.  We had a great weekend so without much more thought (this is supposed to be thoughtless, right?) here is our weekend in pictures… plus a few words.

Brice wanted to sit outside and wait for them to get here!IMG_4530 They brought my niece down and we were able to see her few a few hours before she went to her dad’s for the weekend.  We played several games of charades. (I can’t remember the name of the app but it’s fun!)IMG_4533 IMG_4537As you all know, Friday morning we ran in a 5k.  The football stadium was right across the street from the race start so Brice was dreaming big and looking forward to when he’ll be on the field.  I’d prefer him to be running around the track there, but if he’s a football start so be it.IMG_4598 IMG_4599Later that afternoon we fired up the grill.  We had a few friends over and enjoyed a delicious meal of steak, chicken grilled corn, sweet potatoes, and salad.  Brice preferred to eat his corn ON the cob.IMG_4558 IMG_4559 IMG_4562Saturday we had big plans to go shopping, but Brice woke up on the wrong side of the bed and took a very early nap.  Saturday afternoon though our neighborhood was having a party in our park.  Brice had so much fun splashing around!IMG_4601 IMG_4564 IMG_4566 IMG_4602 IMG_4603On Sunday morning I went out for a nice little run.  Colin was out doing his long run so I had to take advantage of the free in home babysitting services I had!  20140706-162154.jpg My mom brought several bags full of old papers of mine all the way from Preschool up until 7th grade.  It was hilarious going through them and deciding what to save and what to toss.  I got to read several pieces of literary genius and laugh at my attempt at drawing.  IMG_4570IMG_4569 IMG_4576 IMG_4578 IMG_4523

5 responses to “Thoughtless Thursday – Long weekend in pictures

  1. I’m so sad that you don’t get to do another SA recap! Want to write my long over due recaps for me!?
    Also, you guys seriously have the most fun ever. I want to be Brice’s little sister. Adopt me?

Leave a Reply

