Thoughtless Thursday- all the selfies

I try to avoid posting TOO many selfies on Instagram and Facebook. Actually I post very little on Facebook these days; an occasional picture of Brice or from a race but that’s about all. Any who just because I don’t post a lot of them doesn’t mean I’m not still taking them!! For your viewing pleasure this Thoughtless Thursday is all about The Selfie.

The I got ridiculously sweaty at the gym so I just had to take a picture in the mirror selfie.

20140716-211245.jpg

The underwater selfie.

20140716-211310.jpg

The Brice loves Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut butter but can’t seem to get it in his mouth when scraping the sides of the jar selfie.

20140716-211351.jpg

The too cool for school and Brice loves seeing himself wear his sunglasses so he wanted to take a selfie, selfie.

20140716-211405.jpg

The ‘Oh mom you wanted to dry your hair after you got out of the shower? But I’m teething and want to cuddle and not nap’ selfie.

20140716-211424.jpg

The I can’t resist buying cute things for Brice and taking this before starting his swim lesson selfie.

20140716-211516.jpg

The how am I supposed to breathe let alone get up when Brice is laying on me like this selfie.  PS- I’m not pretending to be asleep, the flash was bright and it hurt my eyes.

20140716-211550.jpg

The NEW HAIR selfie!!

20140716-211607.jpg

What are your thoughts on selfies?

How often do you take them? (Be honest!!)

8 responses to “Thoughtless Thursday- all the selfies

  1. But first? Let me take a selfie…
    I love your selfies–you are good at them, and they aren’t obnoxious at all. You know that I love the underwater one. I am atrocious at selfies. Like really, really, really bad. Also, my phone is too big to hold comfortably, so there is that.
    I also love the new hair 😀

    • I had that song (which I hate) stuck in my head all day yesterday! I prefer Brice to be in my selfies so the attention is on him. I’ve created a monster though because when I tell him to say cheese and runs over to me for a selfie!

    • Thanks!! I should have cut it weeks ago! I’d be lying if I said I always used the first selfie I took. 🙂

    • I love my Zoot shirt!! Throw a cute kid in the selfie and people don’t even look at you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

