The last 7 months

7 months ago I said I was back and wouldn’t go so long with posting.  I lied.  It wasn’t intentional, but I just was so tired when I was pregnant.  Also, I wasn’t working out that much and it would have felt weird to just talk about Colin’s training all the time.  Which, by the way, never slowed down.  Okay so to get caught up, here are one or two highlights from each month that I missed.

December: I was still running.  I had plans to do the half but just did the 5k.  I was about 13 weeks pregnant at this point.

IMG_6560

January: A lot of time was spent like this…. on the couch.

IMG_6601

February: Our big man turned 2! We celebrated with a Planes themed birthday party.

IMG_6665

We took a kid-free, joint birthday (mine and Colin’s) celebration trip out to Colorado to visit some dear friends.

IMG_0406

March: I turned 28 and ate peanut butter pie.

IMG_0134

I went on a relaxing girls weekend away to the beach.

IMG_0345

April: This month was very busy. We went up to Atlanta to see Colin’s grandmother who was visiting from South Africa and his uncle who was here from New Zealand.

IMG_0383

While there we went to a wedding.

IMG_0617

The next weekend we headed south to Orlanda and took Brice to Sea World!  We all had a blast.IMG_0517

The real reason for the trip was for Colin’s first 70.3 of the year. It was insanely hot but I’m just glad I got to wear my Ironbaby shirt (that I converted to a tank) a second time!

IMG_0599

Later in the month we had another wedding to attend and Brice served as the ring bearer. He got a little distracted but sure looked cute!

IMG_0704

May: This was another BUSY month.  Colin competed in a local duathlon where he finished 2nd overall. IMG_0715

We celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary with a night away on Hilton Head Island.  Virgin daiquiris all day.IMG_0871

Colin raced in his 2nd 70.3 of the year in Raleigh, NC.

IMG_0781

We had our maternity pictures taken.

IMG_0945

ANDDDD we bought a business.  More on that later!

DSCN4375 - Version 2

June:  Things actually slowed down a little in June.  We took one last trip to the beach.  We also went for a race but a little bike crash stopped Colin from completing that.

IMG_1132

Colin and Brice ran in a little track meet.  This is also our last family picture just the three of us! IMG_1219

July:  On the 4th of July we welcomed baby Brett to the family!  Brice doesn’t look thrilled but he really is obsessed with his brother.

IMG_1274 IMG_1276So that has been a snip it of our lives for the last 7 months, and I really promise this time that I’m back. 🙂

12 responses to “The last 7 months

  1. Congrats! I’m waiting for my baby to arrive soon. Due date this Saturday! You seemed so busy with trips, visiting family, and bringing another baby boy into the world… no wonder you didn’t have time to blog. Seemed like an amazing 7 months. xo

    • Congrats on your little one! I wish I had kept up blogging so I had better details of all our adventures, but life happens so quickly it slipped right by!

    • We’ll slow down one day! Like you, we are traveling practically every other weekend the rest of the year.

Leave a Reply

